Charlottesville, Virginia


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Charlottesville
October 13th 2012
Published: October 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Charlottesville the same day as the Dali Lama, I always keep good company, ha ha, there is stone block in the pedestrian area where you write messages about also almost anything. when I arrived there were greetings for the Dali Lama written, haven't seen much graffiti so I suppose it works!!! The area has quite a few vineyards and ranches with white painted fences and horses in the paddocks. The only downside is that once you are here getting around outside of the town without a car is hopeless, however this hasn't stopped me enjoying myself. Have found a lovely place to eat called Baggbys they do GREAT soup I have tried the cheesy potato and the clam chowder. YUM YUM!! Have walked along the river, been to the cinema and sat in the sun reading. The weather has been great whilst I have been here, although quite cold at night. Am moving on to Roanoke on Monday, staying in a hotel for the first time as couldn't find anywhere with airbnb. house where I am staying is quite quirky but in a nice way,clean and with a comfy bed so can't grumble.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



15th October 2012

Get on your bike!!!!
If there's a lot of horses about you could always use one for getting about!!!!

Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0701s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb