Procrastination is my favorite hobby


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Arlington
May 25th 2007
Published: May 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

In about an hour and a half, my husband is going to walk in the door, and a whirlwind of activity will ensue. Bags will be grabbed, trash will have to go out, the cat will have to be shoved into her carrier, and off we will go! Off for a weekend of fun in the sun in North Carolina.

The problem is, I'm still in my jammies and half packed. I have, at least, picked out what I'm going to wear. But there's laundry that needs to be put away, dishes to be done, a shower to be taken, stuff to pick up, and of course, a suitcase that needs to be completely packed.

My motivation has been dead since yesterday. That's when Ginger and I laid about all day watching episodes of Alias on DVD. She's great to be lazy with! I did manage to get semi dressed and take out trash, but that's about the extent of it.

Ok. I'm turning on music so it will motivate me. I'm going to shower. I mean it. Seriously. I'm going. Don't doubt me! I'll do it! I swear. I think.

Today's lesson: Even with a wonderful sunny vacation staring you in the face, sometimes the demons of procrastination will do everything to keep you in the shade.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0225s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 999.4kb