Green River, Wyoming to Salt Lake City, Utah


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Utah » Salt Lake City
August 19th 2010
Published: June 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 40.7595, -111.888

I-80 has some pretty scenery here and there, but not much in the way of towns or cities. But since I had never traveled it, it was still interesting. I passed the Continental Divide, and then entered Salt Lake City. I didn't stop in SLC, but continued on wanting to make it to the Utah/Nevada border. I called Mom and Dad to wish them happy 49th anniversary. I passed Salt Lake and was surprised on how big it was and how much salt there was! In certain areas you could see sections of the lake partioned for salt farming. I was impressed with the size of the salt pile waiting for processing at one of the lake's salt factory. After passing Salt Lake, there were flat areas of land next to the freeway where people have taken rocks and bottles to form messages and designs. I did pass some type of official artwork. It looked like a tree made with balls. On the ground were 4 pieces of a ball that reminded me of leaves. It was unusual.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 18; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0199s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb