Denver to Salt Lake City


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Utah » Salt Lake City
December 2nd 2011
Published: December 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Denver - Salt lake City


Entering The Rockies Entering The Rockies Entering The Rockies

The first of 27 tunnels in 30 minutes
Nope, Denver was tropical!!! This is cold. Even though the train was 3 1/2 hours late I saw the Rockies in all their splendor. The views and the day was just amazing.

And then it got dark so that's all the photos folks.

Who did I meet? Well there was a guy called Tim who was sitting nearby who kept asking me if I saw the bald egale sitting in the dead pine trees AFTER we had gone past. Yes I did see a bald eagle and they are huge. He was a retired assistant Fire Chief of about 4 months and was really missing the action. A really nice guy. We chatted for ages.

Then there was Rose. Rose by any other name. Rose climbed aboard half way along the journey to Salt Lake City. She was a little disorientated about where the dinning car was and so on so I helped her out. Later on we chatted in the observation car while everyone else slept. Turns out Rose is an exotic dancer who was returning from some work in Grand Junction, Colorado.

Upon my arrival in SLC at 2.00am, she helped me get a cab, we exchanged phone numbers off on our separate ways we went.

My bed, oh my bed. It would have to have been the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Sooo yummy I didn't want to get out. But I did.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Entering the RockiesEntering the Rockies
Entering the Rockies

saw 5 deer below me next to the Colorado River here. Too slow!!


Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0705s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb