More to come


Advertisement
Published: May 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well here we are again, about to take off from life and dive into a world unknown to us. This time the roles are a little reversed. Last time we traveled Randy had the serious girlfriend and every reason not to take off for the summer. Now I have a serious girlfriend and Randy is single. So it should be pretty interesting to see how that unfolds. We will be headed for South America hoping to do a pretty large loop around the continent. We have done almost no planning for this trip and that is starting to worry me a little. All we know as of right now is in two days we will land in Argentina, traveling through their winter months, and hopefully catching our flight home in San Palo Brazil by August 10th. We know of some major things we don't want to miss like: Machu Picchu, Iguazu falls, Wine regions of Argentina and Chile, Patagonia, The Death Highway (or something like that I forget its name in Bolivia) Colombia, a Futbol Game (anywhere but probably in Brazil) the Amazon Jungle, Atacama Desert. My mind is pretty open this time around. I know things would not go according to plan. They never really do. All I know is that no matter what, I will have an experience unlike anything else on Earth, and I hope to do my best and describe that experience with you. I think Randy will be doing a Blog site as well, and this way those of you that want to read both will get a very interesting perspective on things. I am quite cynical, and try to add as much humor to situations as possible. I think Randy will leave you with a different idea of things than I will, and as soon as Randy sets up a site I will post it on mine so you can stay up to date on both of us. So stay tuned, and get ready for the ride, I know I need to.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0664s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb