Day 4 - Las Vegas, NV - Saint George, UT


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Utah » Saint George
August 9th 2011
Published: August 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Day 4


Not much of a drive today. We made it to St. George without incident and are now laying out by the pool in 103F. I am in HOG heaven. The weather is beautiful and the pool is excellent. My dad came into the lobby of the hotel carrying a 1/2 rack of Corona and two older women gave him a nasty look (we are in Utah) and he said "Lutheran" and they died laughing! I cannot believe he did that, wait yes I can. There should be more to report tomorrow as we have a lot of sights to see. Off to lay in the sun some more and work on my tan....no more sunburn...thank goodness!

Today's Hints:

• I was incorporated in 1862
• I sit at 2860’ in elevation
• My zip code is 84770
• I am in Washington county
• I was founded as a cotton mission in 1861
• The pioneers planted mulberry trees throughout the valley to be used to feed the silkworms that they used to produce silk
• I was the location of the 1997 United States Academic Decathlon national finals
• The northeastern edges of the Mojave Desert is visible to my south
• On May 19, 1953, the United States government detonated the 32-kiloton atomic bomb (nicknamed "Harry")
• Jurassic Park was filmed here



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



3rd August 2013
Sitting in the shade

Wow it is the Alisha I know.
Alisha this is great. It's like joining in on your vacation with out the expense or the sore bunners.

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0663s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb