the final leg of my trip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Utah » Park City
November 25th 2005
Published: November 26th 2005
Edit Blog Post

HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO ALL!!!!!!!


hey don't want to read, click here for photos / fotos
well i have completed the final leg of my trip and I am back in Park city, Utah where i will work another winter at Stein Eriksen lodge. I took a greyhound bus (the last time i will do that) from Duluth Minnesota to salt lake city. The trip ended up taking about 53 hours. Not all of it was on the bus since salt lake is only about 22 hour drive from Duluth. In Kansas city , Kansas, the bus to Denver was full so even though i had a ticket i could not get on it and I had to back track to somewhere in Iowa. To make matters worse i left my backpack in the over head rack. luckily i have since received it - with everything still inside!!! Greyhound buses fall just above chicken buses on the comfort scale.

Back tracking a bit, I sold everything that I had in Minnesota, all my "stuff" - furniture, clothes, sporting goods, guns, canoe, .... so now I just have my stuff here in Utah. I still haven't sold my house but I did drop the price by 25%! (MISSING)The house is sitting empty this winter and hopefully it will sell this spring!!!! With my stuff gone I can take off on a long trip without worrying about where and how my "stuff" is. After leaving Ely, Mn I spent a few days with my buddy Dave at his cabin in Floodwood, Mn. I start work in a week and will be planning my next trip. Hopefully it will be a long one and will take me around the world!!! Hope to see all of you again, take care and keep in touch.

same fotos as the above link: click here for photos / fotos



Advertisement



26th November 2005

safe journey
Hey...looks like you start a new leg of your journey in life. Live life well!!! hugs annie in WA, now a married ol' lady!
26th November 2005

Welcome home Dave! Good to hear your safe and sound. I had a good time traveling with you via you emails! I am looking forward to your next trip as well! I left the gallery so stop out and visit me at mountain timber floor by Staples. Shawn
27th November 2005

hello from geneva
hey dave, jesus, you are really a free man then, after selling all your stuff.....i am very proud of you and i hope that you come visit me on your trip around the world. i still havent made the final decision regarding africa yet. will be going there for x-mas and new years and then make the final decision in january......a big hug, nicole

Tot: 0.255s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 18; qc: 84; dbt: 0.0921s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb