Dead Horse State Park and Canyonds Islands in the Sky


Advertisement
Published: October 30th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Monday, October 17 - Today I woke up and my eye was almost swollen shut. It's obviously some sort of allergic reaction, but I have no idea to what. No obvious bites, but my hands/arms are also swollen in several places. Not sure if it required medical attention, so we started the day at the pharmacy when they opened at 9am. They were closed yesterday, because God. They didn't know either, so I bought some Benedryl, which made me want to sleep immediately, and some hydrocortisone cream, which didn't do anything. Over the course of the day, the swelling in my eye got better, but not around my arms and hands.

We still spent the day sightseeing, starting first in Dead Horse State Park and then in the Islands in the Sky district of Canyonlands National Park. They are essentially connected and offer different views into the same canyon. Quite pretty. We did some hiking and ended the day with a stop at a gourmet Quesadilla truck that we couldn't make it to early enough the other days in Moab, and another amazing shake from the Moab Diner that we took on the road with us on the way to sleep in Blanding.


Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0606s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb