Packing Up


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas
April 18th 2012
Published: April 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The house is looking pretty disorganized, more than ever. It's a different kind of experience moving this time because I'm can't just move all the stuff to a new house. There is no house! So, you have to think what is absolutely essential, that will fit into three medium sized boxes weighting less than 50 lbs. The rest goes in other boxes to Janet's or a friends house and then what's left goes with Jeff on his move to Austin. It makes me think about what is essential. I find myself more interested in taking old pictures (back when they used to come on paper) and CD's, movies and artifacts. Everything has to be boxed by the weekend. Let's to do but I'll get it done. D Day is May 5.

Advertisement



2nd May 2012

Enjoy your journey
Wow - can't believe it but good for you. I will be in Bangkok in Nov before Thanksgiving. Maybe we can catch up somewhere in Asia. :-)

Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0197s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb