Bryan to Ft Stockton, Texas


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas
August 8th 2011
Published: August 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

GeorgeGeorgeGeorge

Lauren's Little Friend
Monday August 8 Bryan to Ft Stockton, Texas
Went to bed early last night and got up early this morning at 05:30. Will try and get my driving , touring etc. done in the mornings and early afternoons till I get above 4000 ft. Today planning on going to Junction with a stop in Austin.
Stopped in Austin for a bit to visit with my nephew Bill and his fiancé Lauren. We went by the Hula Hut to eat, then I drove to Junction. It was roasting hot at 104 in the shade…but there wasn’t any shade. I was driving without the AC so as to make it easier on my truck. So I decided to stop at Junction and take a nap by the lake there in the city park. Junction allows people to overnight camp there in their city park free by the way.
The breeze blowing off the lake made it tolerable enough to nap. After my nap I decided it was smarter to drive in the cooler evening while still in Texas and so drove on till 11PM to Ft Stockton to spend the night.
I noticed the MacDonald’s in Ft Stockton had some RV’s and trucks
parked in their large parking area overnight.
I know that MacDonalds has free WIfi at most all their locations. I would think they leave it on overnight. You just connect to Wayport Access, when it says you need to open your browser open internet explorer, and accept the terms and then you are on. Free WIFI.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.66s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 72; dbt: 0.1974s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb