Day 45 New Braunfels to Lockhart 40 miles


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas
November 5th 2008
Published: November 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Nov 2nd
The journey ccontinues, after my excellent break in New Braunfels I am both sad to leave but eager to get back on the road. Its a late start after the 4th late night in a row, so I set a modest target heading east to Lockhart back on the ACA route. I have to plot the journey using google earth along farm roads and make my own map. The wind is light and the scenery is pleasant and green, twice on the way, when I am taking a break on these very quiet roads drivers pull over to ask if I require assistance, more evidence of the big heatedness of the Texans.
Lockhart has been declared the Barbeque capital of Texas and has some restaurants which can trace their origins to the beginning of the last century. I partake of some of their products and get an early night.




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0319s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb