Interstate Highways Have No Soul


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Texarkana
March 16th 2011
Published: March 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

It was another brutal day of marathon driving on Interstate Highways. I normally avoid the interstates because they suck the life out of me. They have no soul. There is nothing on these roads except people wishing that they were somewhere else. I hate when I am them.

I drove halfway across Tennesee and the whole way through Arkansas before I reached Texas. I got a very nice campsite from the Army Corps of Engineers. The developed campsites were full up but there was nary a soul in the primitive campground that I ended up having all to myself. I am beginning to sense that I'm going to be alone a lot on this trip.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb