Good-Bye, Chicago. Hello, Houston!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Houston
November 10th 2008
Published: November 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I love Chicago.
I love window shopping at the Magnificent Miles.
I love doing my Sat long runs at the lakefront trails.
I love the buildings and the stories behind each one of them.
I love the endless summer festivals.
I love having four seasons here: Always delighted to see flowers blooming in the Spring, just can't stand the bursts of heat waves in the Summer time, witnessing that beautiful fall colors right outside the house, and always managed to get surprised that the world is covered in the snow when I wake up in some winter mornings.
I simply love my home in Chicago.

On the contrary, Houston has only two seasons: Hot and Hotter. That's all I know about Houston.
I will learn to like Houston. After all, it is where I will call home.

Good bye Chicago and Hello Houston!



Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



2nd December 2008

Hello Houston!
I'm sorry you're leaving Chicago. I don't know anything about Chicago except that it's windy and the Cubs have some sort of curse on them! Heh. Anyway, welcome to Houston, it's really a wonderful city and has tons to offer.
3rd December 2008

Hello Houston!
I am looking forward to moving to Houston. Please do visit Chicago when you have a chance (of course, in summer). It is a beautiful city.

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0261s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb