Regroup and refit


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Georgetown
December 11th 2010
Published: December 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Truck at A&B 121210Truck at A&B 121210Truck at A&B 121210

Loaded up truck and headed back to Georgetown to Regroup and refit.
Have noticed that my tires were "humming " so took them by Discount tires to be rebalanced. The man there told me I should have it done every 6000 miles with those big tires so since it has been 12,000 miles since they were installed in April guess it is about time. Hard to believe I have driven 12,000 miles since April. One good thing about getting tires at Discount tires is that they will rebalance them at no charge. They rebalanced and rotated them at no charge.
Had intended to regroup and refit and and head back out in the morning but started to sink in that time really doesn't matter that much anymore. I can take care of details at my leisure and leave to scout out Kerrville after I finish. Recon I had better go before all the kids get out of school for the holidays though.
Then after I get back I can start preparing in earnest to move my trailer. To where at this point only God knows.
I didn't take my nap today so I could sleep tonight and get up early tomorrow morning and I went to bed early around 2000 but woke up around 2200. So here it is 0024 and I am still up and not a bit sleepy.........sigh........




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Getting tiers rotated and rebalancedGetting tiers rotated and rebalanced
Getting tiers rotated and rebalanced

I always buy tires from Discount tires since they have such good customer service. I bought these tires in April and hav put over 12,000 miles on them since. The guy at the desk said I should have these big tires rebalanced about every 6,000 miles so I gess it is about time. They rebalance and rotate the tires for free.


Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0527s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb