Carnival Cruise - Day Two


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Galveston
February 1st 2017
Published: February 1st 2017
Edit Blog Post

Rum PunchRum PunchRum Punch

My first rum such but definitely wasn't my last.
I ordered room service for breakfast and got ready for the day. I was meeting Debbi and Ashley for lunch on the pool deck at one of the bars. While I was waiting I ordered my first Rum Punch. I love this drink, it's like fruit punch but with Rum. I actually wound up having probably a few too many throughout the afternoon, but they were really good.

Ashley & Debbi never showed so I wound up running into Melissa from our Waco office and hung out with her and Daniel most of the day by the pool. We had a lot of fun talking and laughing and even tried a burger from Guy's Burger Joint and they are very good burgers. Several other agents found us by the pool so it wound up being quite a few of us hanging by the pool in the afternoon.

Dinner tonight was the first Formal Night. No one really dressed up; I don't think I saw one person in a tuxedo. I remember on my first cruise back in 2000 almost all of the men had tuxedos on formal night. The main course for dinner was lobster tail, which I of
Carnival BreezeCarnival BreezeCarnival Breeze

The ship is full to capacity and you can definitely feel it on the ship. There are a lot of people everywhere.
course had, but it was not very good. I little too tough for my taste.

After dinner a group of us went to the comedy show and it was great. The comedian was very funny and my cheeks actually started to hurt from laughing so much. We then headed to the dance club and wound up dancing for the next two hours straight. It was a great day, but boy was I tired and ready for bed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Fun with FriendsFun with Friends
Fun with Friends

Melissa, Daniel, and I hanging out by the pool. Love these two!
Towel AnimalTowel Animal
Towel Animal

The famous towel animals that are in your room every night.


Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 12; qc: 47; dbt: 0.066s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb