my time so far.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Dallas
April 17th 2009
Published: April 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I had a blast at the Pete’s Dueling Piano Bar. It is kind of like PY Sticks back at home but not as crazy. It is a Thurs. night so I can understand that but I did meet some cool people there. I am a Yankee and as much as I try to be Texan it is not working out they can tell buy the way I say some things. You all for one instead of U’all. Every thing is “short and sweet as my friend Amanda says. I miss U’ all at home but I like it down here and I think when I get back I am going to stay here. It reminds me of New Mexico. I miss U’all and I love Michigan for many reasons (like what they calla lake here is funny. It is more like a swamp but hey it is what it is.) I will always love Michigan because it is home but I know that I just don’t belong there. I smell the air and see the mountains and it just reminds me there is where I belong. We will see how I feel after I get back from Iraq but I know or feel this is right where I belong.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb