It's Harvest time


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Dalhart
September 21st 2011
Published: September 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

During the day while I'm driving I have every intetion to come home and write a note about what I'm doing.
I s'pose it's the 5:15am wake up alarm, or it could be the 12 - 14 hours of driving. Perhaps it's cooking a meal at 9:30-10:00pm at night that doesn't leave much time for anything except a shower and sleep.

Having actually worked four 100 hour weeks in the past month the 85 hour week I have just completed feels like a doddle!

Never fear all seasons come to an end and will be replaced with another. I'm just not sure when the harvest will end though. Sometime after I leave for NZ around the 8th December I suspect.

All that said I'm holding up pretty well. The days come and they go and the view is much the same where ever I am, flat ground, big blue skies and lots and lots of corn.

Off to bed now.
May God Bless you beyond your expectations.

Nigel


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



22nd September 2011

Hi Nigel - sounds like no free time - so no chance to be wicked. It\'s seems like you\'ve been gone a long time. Keep well Mary
22nd September 2011

we love you!!!
Hey loved this blogg. You always manage to make me smile. Monty misses you and is turning into a soft indoor dog. Sorry but those big brown eyes and that tail that wags and makes his head touch his bottom (well nearly) is hard to resist. Claudie suggested I told you he had died so we could keep him!!!Bit drastic but at least you know he is well loved. Take care and send us some more corny puns hahaha

Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0796s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb