Susie came back from Merida just to visit


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Beaumont
May 16th 2008
Published: May 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The neighborhood women The neighborhood women The neighborhood women

They like to party! And cook and drink!
And, of course, that was a reason for the neighborhood women to throw a party!

I KNOW there was food and adult beverages involved. I've been to their all night parties. I didn't ask Susie if they had to pour her on the plane at 7 a.m.

I do know that Susie said there were tears involved. She is going back (aren't you, Susie?). She has a house there.

Nevertheless, Susie arrived in the Houston area and immediately the southeast Texas coodies attacked her sinuses! I haven't traveled over there to visit yet but I do plan to on my (maybe) one day off per week.

Get well, Susie, and send this to Crazy Amy since I don't have an email address for her.

(Crazy Amy is her elder - she'd like that - daughter that actually comes to Merida to see her and EAT (she likes that a lot to be such a thin stick), drink (I can't say a word) and walk and talk us to death. Susie was kinda use to my ways when she met me only because I sort of resemble the habits Crazy Amy has.)

On other news: Our
Can you find the 2 Americans?Can you find the 2 Americans?Can you find the 2 Americans?

Susie and Crazy Amy amongst the Hispanic and Myan mix that are Susie's neighbors that we love dearly. Somehow, we all know what is being said.
project is still progressing to the point of building up manpower and kicking off. In the meanwhile, an additional parking lot has been allocated between the project trailer complexes and highway 87 that seems to have once again relocated our local cat. To my knowledge, no one has spotted him lately and the bunnies are still hopping around behind the complex.

We finally got indoor plumbing on the project! Then they had to shut it down after one flush. Later we got it again, only to be shut down temporarily now and then due to a something that could be taken care of for less than $5 USD. Life on a project..... Port A Cans aren't far from the trailer complexes and aren't too bad yet. When it's storming or in the dead of summer........ I may make another statement. Y'all know me and storms anyway.

Computer connections at work have been almost non-exsistant...like all projects. Everyone wants things done and you know what I tell them.......... but I do take care of things.

Had my little red pickemup tuned and got it back today (first time I've had the chance to retrieve it), Been driving Turner's spare 100 X 100 Ford gas gusler for the last four days and, althought I am grateful for the ride, he can have it! It's 9 times taller than I am and I almost have to close my eyes to back in to park which we do at work.

AND it cost about $140.00 USD between Sunday evening and this (Thursday) afternoon to go from Mauriceville to Sabine Pass (plus Tues I left Sabine and went to Lake Charles for an all day meeting yesterday then back home - but that's only about 45 miles X 2 more!).

Okay, hint: In the second photo, Susie is the third from the right that is leaning over the table (Cuamba influenced, Susie, or just enjoying the company?) and Crazy Amy is the fifth one you can see. I missed the party and I wanted to be there!

Damn, I am going back to the Yucatan! I'm homesick! (I love all of you too but you can come visit and see something besides Galveston).

But first I have this project............

Patt





Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1019.9kb