The Countdown Really Begins


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Austin
May 15th 2009
Published: May 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

T minus 22 minutes until my Out of Office goes up. Although I technically won't be leaving for Budapest until Monday afternoon, I'm taking this afternoon off to prepare to go camping this weekend, a vacation before my vacation. Trust me, I earned both vacations this week at work.

Since a few people have asked and I have not had a chance to respond to the individual emails, I explain a little more about my trip.

A couple of years ago I met an Indian named Vic in Bangalore. He and I became good friends while I was there. He has since moved to Budapest, doing more or less what he did in Bangalore and still with Unisys. Although I hope to visit the Unisys centre while in Budapest, this vacation is purely vacation.

Now, to put up that Out of Office 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0216s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 998.2kb