Nashville!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Nashville
July 18th 2014
Published: July 21st 2014
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday was a busy day after two blissful relaxing days. I wanted to get a little but more time in the sunshine before I went up to Orlando to meet with Patty so I got up and took my self off onto the beach. There wasn't another soul in either direction when I got down there and it more or less stayed that way until I had to leave to get ready for my trip a couple of hours later.



I loved staying at the Seascape Motel, it wasn't a resort, and it wasn't luxury but it was clean, and the staff were fabulous and my room was just steps away from the beach. When I come back here in the future, I think that will be my go to relaxation place!



I took a leisurely route up north to meet with Patty at her hotel in Orlando. She had a lot of work to do before we could leave for the airport. I drove to my old house and all the fruit trees which we planted are now huge and full of fruit, the banana trees especially are almost ready to be harvested. It was nice to go back and refresh my memories for when I'm scraping frost off my car in the dark at 5:45am in December!



Once I'd met up with Patty and had a bite of lunch, we parked the car at a great little place by MCO, got to the airport, cleared security and flew to Nashville. The flight was short but bumpy but the service was good. It was pretty straight forward to get a shuttle to take us to our hotel, out of town and then another shuttle from our hotel into town.



Broadway was crazy!! FULL of people and so much wonderful music. Every bar had a band playing live - actually most of the bars on Broadway had two or three bands playing live. There wasn't a dud amongst them. I have no idea how any of them get found or discovered, Nashville is totally talent saturated! For them that's not so good, but for a music fan it's wonderful.



Patty and I had a quick drink and listened to a bit of music before going to a restaurant/bar/venue which has been recommended called Rippys. The service was quick and the music was good. It was great to catch up with Patty too as we hadn't seen each other since February.



Britney got in at around 11:30 and we met her at the hotel, by the time we had said our hellos, our eyes were heavy and we just had to go to bed ready for some serious Nashville style exploring!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0845s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb