Day 40 - Nashville, Tennessee


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Nashville
October 21st 2011
Published: October 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today I made sure to check out Nashville, now that I had the time to. I ended up heading out late in the afternoon.

After grabbing some Greek food, I took a stroll around town. I first went on a small photoshoot, and it was close to sunset by this time, due to the time it took to get to some good spots.

Nashville was a lively place alright. Especially at night. That's when all the fun seemed to start. The saloons were decorated with flashy lights, and there were guitarists playing music and singing country out in the street. They don't call this place the musical capital for nothing.

I checked out some of the gift shops and saw some interesting souvenirs. I saw a framed picture of Taylor Swift, and I just had to buy it. It was cheap and I really wanted it to hang on my wall. Only problem was, I'm not sure whether I should carry it or mail it back home. It could fit in my bag, but it could also break.

I got a few other small gifts then headed back to my hostel to chill out.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb