Waiting For My Trip (Test Entry)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Nashville
November 5th 2008
Published: November 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It's surprising how many things I need for my trip. I always like to be ultra prepared, and went the route of trying to do everything by the book.. ie. quick-dry clothes, travel doctor, learning a few words, getting in better shape, pre-arranged hotels, etc... I've even tried to desensitize myself to spiders but hopefully I won't see any b/c it's slow going! I'm a little freaked out though, I did some investigative internet searching... and found two reports by two different people about the hotels on the tour. The first one sounded ok except there was no hot water and she was sick AND the second one was from the small non-touristy island, Koh Yao Noi, a bungalow was described as "no frills, basic, bug net and you can hear stuff lurking in the dark" That person found a huge Gecko in their room. I wish there were at least hammocks which feel safer from the bugs... Makes me sort of wonder why I didn't just choose New Zealand instead for my trip (I didn't choose it b/c it never gets very warm there!) I really wanted to do New Zealand, Australia, Fiji and Thailand over a 4 month trip but decided instead to keep my job! As far as the crappy bug filled hotels go, guess I'm going to have to either tough it out, or be a baby and check myself into a nice hotel... wish Tim was coming!

Anyway this is my first entry, a trial run to see how it works! Oh and mom, I called Safe Send today...

00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

I'm going to Thailand!

00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS




Advertisement



6th November 2008

Buen Viaje
Ahhhh! The fun of traveling!! I remember my first trip to Europe and how excited I was. The biggest lesson I learned; when I got to Paris my friend Lili's appartment was in the 6th floor and no elevator I really wished I had pack waaay lighter ;( Your trip bugs and all sounds fantastic YO QUIERO IR!!!!!
7th November 2008

hey chelle
how was your trip ? or is your trip~ ive joined datetravelers.com , to meet more people during traveling
25th November 2008

I like your CMA dress.. and i'm excited for you! I wish I could come. What an adventure!

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0704s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb