Juggling act and Midnight Oil


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Nashville
September 21st 2008
Published: September 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: The Wrights and Bones Hillman on Bass 22 secs
Thought I'd pop in and blog again before the 9-5 grind kicks in......So not looking forward to that.

Thanks to the american banking fraternity the job front is currently a major juggling act. I have the one job that starts October 13th. The second job starts Monday 22nd September (tomorrow), Also tomorrow I have an interview for job number three. I need job number three to keep the bank happy for the home loan but I really like the look of job number two which I start tomorrow, they are a HR outsourcing company and look after payroll and HR on behalf of large organisations. The interview tomorrow is for a mobile phone/internet company that doesn't have a great reputation and apparently they have a high turnover of staff. Hopefully I will have it all sorted out by the end of this week.

In the meantime I figure I may as well keep checking out the local music scene and there's plenty going on at the moment because the Americana Music Fest is on. I went to the Station Inn on Saturday night to see Peter Cooper. He's a journalist with the Tennessean. I met him a couple of years ago when he interviewed me for an article he was doing on CMA Fest. Last night was the first time I'd heard him sing live, usually when I run into him he's got a notebook and pen in hand working on a new story. I'm not exactly sure what Peter's style is supposed to be but he is a fantastic story teller.

Another group also played called the Wrights, I met there bass Player before they went on stage someone told me he was from Australia turns out he is actually from New Zealand and then I found later in the night that it was in fact Bones Hillman ex Bass Player for Midnight Oil, he has also spent some time working wth Russell Crowes band but lives in Nshville now. Bones is the guy on the left in the video.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb