Journeys


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Nashville
November 5th 2006
Published: November 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My life has included lots of travelling. My father worked for an airline and believed in adventure. Actually, he still believes in adventure and so I know that is why I do too. :-)

After college, I joined the Air Force and spent ten years as a communications officer. And lots of travel. I really enjoyed all that. After I left the service, my travelling slowed down a bit, but somehow I hung on to that notion of moving every couple of years. So I bounced around, lots of jobs, then finally went back to school and ended up in Nashville TN.

I have lived here since 1995. Only moved once though - from renting to buying. I plan to live in this house for several more years and eventually move to Cookeville to live next to my sisters at the horse ranch. At least that is the plan right now.

I have ideas for several travel blogs even though some of my journeys are 25 years old. I remember them like yesterday....

But my first will be my most recent trip from Oct 06. I flew to Washington DC to attend the Air Force Memorial Dedication. It was a wonderful little trip with some great surprises for me. And I made sure I saw the Vietnam Memorial.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0284s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb