taste


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Knoxville
September 25th 2013
Published: September 25th 2013
Edit Blog Post

rocket man burning out his fuse up here alone

poor Elton john got his concert canceled by Putin

is putin poutin?

love to Russia and Syria and all the leaders

clear conscience

clear seeing

and knowing









what shall I say?

josh the camel came out today

I got to pet him he let me

his large belly

he must eat a lot





karl is doing well

karl went on a date tonight

karl ate meat which gave him a stomach ache

we will have to work on that

the girl is nice

same female

she wants to see me again

and thinks that I am fun

this is a good sign

fun is good

fun is smile

and well being



we shall see where we go





we did a play at work today

that was fun too

overall it was a fun day





poetry



martha laughs and sings the blues

just writing to know that I can get through

through the day, let passing thoughts go on their way

and hands held together

walking on market square

burgers and fries and beer

helter skelter

chess and man

and teaching me the game

his way

and what a way

thank you Richard

I am sure I will see you again

I am sure I will see you again

girl

smile

this is silly

this no names

Emily







Dickenson

writes poems

for whom the bell tolls

?

hemingway

for who does she write

he write?

for whom the bell tolls?



I know more about hemingway him than her

Dickenson

though not much about either



more about hemingway though

and his avant garde style of the era says wekipeedee



I know is should go to bed



but I can't leave you



soon I will close y eyes

and drift off

and start a new day

hopefully

how bout that?



soon you will wake

and be wakeful during your day of wakeness

pay attention

alertness is crucial



soon I will pass away into the dream

may I remember my dreams if it is

for the highest good

the highest

the middlest good

what might remembering my dreams do for me?







I want to like what I write

I want to write and write and write

I want to say something

not said before

but don't fight over who wrote it

make it be collaborative



leave the glass half empty

and go to bed

you don't have to finish

read instead

god bless to the people of Africa

who are not fed

god bless to those who moan and groan and don't have meds

fortune and fame are all well and good

and we pay attention to that

but also may you pay attention to the weak and destitute

for they are the ones who need the most help

I would say

pray to them

pray for them

what do you pray

that

you choose

your choice

but it is the intention that matters

that takes up space

and fills a void

pray on tiny dancer

pray on

cause its gonna be a long long time

until the catch a wave

and ride into the sunshine

sober and free



I could go back over and read and check for spelling forgive me

just let it be fresh

so fresh and so clean clean

😊



lie your head down

little baby

and go meet daddy

woman with the "soup cart"



enjoy your soup Africa

stone soup if it must be

and carrots and potatoes of course

and all the rest





so cook for each other

cook together

cook for the night

cook for the day

cook for others

neighbors and friends

cook to share and tell a story

of loved ones and bends

bends of light

and merrcedies bendz

and driving with the windows down and the top down as well

driving cause you can

with soup in hand

driving just to drive

then go to bed



driving to take you home to the kitchen where brownies made

and old chocolate

blends

in

Advertisement



Tot: 0.41s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.2492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb