yes


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Knoxville
September 24th 2013
Published: September 24th 2013
Edit Blog Post

the jazz filters though my window

while the peeps enjoi tasty brews

in their opinion not mine😊



trumpets dance off the house next door

it travels through space and time

sounds of guitar

wafting the trumpet smell

what does a trumpet smell like from a far

from up close?



and of course the crickets chirp and rolls the interstate

the interstate rolls like the drummer rolls

loudly softyly

not at all

rest

with breath

kids giving me grief today

picking on me!

even the dog walking didnotlikeme

wanted to bite me

assuming by the way it was growling and coming after me

thank you for the leach Caitlin

who happened to be my old rooomie

but I will keep on truckin

like the band

grateful dead

as Walt would say

the man who trucks and looks and checks it all out

he does a good visual performance of that

thanks Walt

with a capital W





it will be bedtime soon

and another day will start

and another will close on the other side of the world

amazing how that is

good thing the earth rotates so that we can have that balance



we will do a play tomorrow or something like it

vignettes

should be interesting



what else?



apparently I go on power trips

when I hold them accountable

so I have to be less emotional and just keep them on track

or be more emotional in a positive way

Mondays

tomorrow it newday (Tuesday)

and we can begin again

each moment as Jon from work says

like Siddhartha

this means one who has accomplished a goal

a masculine Indian name in Sanskrit

and so we will being again

writing and being

and doing

goalless

because we are already accomplished😊

the Siddhartha became the accomplished one

called The Buddha.com

this means enlightened

according to Behind the name





trumpets and drums and guitars afar

floating to me you know who they are

they are musicians playing for smiles and claps

a few coins money or scraps

of food to fill their bellies

though they are full with envy

wnvy?

what do they envy

musicains envy

those who play all the time!

nit sure

but they play for the moment and finding that note that meat that suits the moment

to fulfill a gap to fill the silence the void

to fill

musicians play to play

because that is what they love



playing to play earth revolves

time goes on



then dissolves

into the next moment

where food is served

and we are so graced by the footsteps of those who have come before and those who will come

and those people?

those people are you





gracing the world

upside down

right side out

anyway

possible

anyway

anyway like muddin

in a truck with open top and sun

and mud!

lots of it

blue jeep and roaring monster

engine

and smiles and holding on tight

with wind whipping in your hair

up and down around and around

trees whipping my

and jolts that make tires smoke

in mud?

maybe not

but jolts for sure!



I am jolted awake by you

wishing to hold my hand

I am hushed by you

looking in my eye

as you ride on by

as you leave

and hair ah curly in biology style

and backpacks

and music

and brownies

what will we do?

choose

just choose



each and every moment like no other moment

-Karl



summer time nearly over

is over

autumn is here

the days getting shorter

until solstice time

in winter

tropic of Capricorn



surely there must be more?

or is the sleep catching me

I think it is

sirens wailing

city nights

music stops sirens begin

sirens like greek myths

luring you in

luring alluring

what attracts you

repulses you

are they the same

different?



eenemeenemineemo

catch a alluring my the toe

if she fascinates

let her go

my momma told me to

pick

one





god/God

We bless

all the rest

Robert and love papa

shine the light

thee

Advertisement



Tot: 0.311s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1924s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb