12 More shows, Three more cities.


Advertisement
Published: March 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Good evening from Rapid City, South Dakota. Well, were back in America, which is great. We were in Billings, Montana last week. We arrived around 11:30 am last monday there and it was 50 degrees and sunny. We all went crazy. We haven't had that kind of weather in a long time. By 1 in the afternoon it was in the 60's and we were all outside in lawn chairs, grilling. And then some one bought a wiffal ball set and we played the rest of the afternoon, even when it starting hailing and raining. We didn't care. It was that much of a relief to not be in 40 below weather! The next day it dropped to 35 degrees and I went ouside and was warm. It blew my mind that 35 felt warm!! I coulnd't believe it, I check the temp three times! Anyways, we ended up having a bbq after the two show day on Saturday and it was awesome. We had so much fun. We loaded out SUnday night in Montana, got on a bus drove 8 hours to SD and did a pre rig on Monday! We loaded in today and did a show tonight. Tomorrow we load out and head to Iowa! So the next week and half is going to be crazy five cities in two weeks!! and then I'll be home. I have to talk to you guys about coming home. I am going to call tomorrow, that is after we drive 30 miles to see Mount Rushmore!! I am really excited about that. 12 more shows!

Well I have to pack and go to bed. Love you guys. Talk to you tomorrow!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb