Past Adventures and New Horizons


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » South Carolina
November 23rd 2007
Published: November 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello! My husband and I have decided to start tracing our journeys here online so that we have a sort of digital scrapbook that we can look at ourselves, share with our family and friends, and with the world at large.
Neal and I have been married for about 4 months and have already been on quite a few homegrown adventures. Neal went to Greece in May 2006, but I have yet to leave the US (well, when I was about 4 I went to Canada, but I hardly remember it!). It has always been my passion to travel and meet new people, and I have been lucky enough to meet another person with similar ambitions.
Although I have been financially limited in my past travels, I am very excited about the prospects Neal and I have now.
Next year, if all goes well, we are hoping to move to South Korea to teach for a year. We are both so excited about learning the lifestyle and beliefs of another culture.
We graduate in about 2 weeks and are very exicted.
I am hoping to get some blogs up soon about our past travels, but it may be a few weeks
NashvilleNashvilleNashville

We went to see Loreena McKennitt in concert!! April, 2007
as we are at the end of our (LAST!!!) semester.
So, here is a list of our past travels together, and then our plans for the future:
Past travels together:
-Charleston, SC
-Nashville, TN
-Savannah, GA
-Edisto Island, SC

The Future:
-Booked a cruise to the Bahamas
-Going to South Korea for a year (hopefully!)
-When we return, we'll have a whole summer before starting grad school, so we are thinking of taking two months to backpack Europe

Hope everything goes according to plan!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Charleston, SCCharleston, SC
Charleston, SC

Our favorite Southern City!


Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0249s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb