To Camp or not to Camp


Advertisement
Published: May 23rd 2018
Edit Blog Post

Those of you who follow my blog know that I hiked the Camino d's Santiago last fall... all 800 plus kilometers of it. Well, I still seem to have hiking on my mind. I've been considering hiking the Palmetto Trail across South Carolina , about 380 miles or so. The distance doesn't bother me, but I'm not sure if I want to do the camping that comes with it, so, I am doing a 3-day, 2-night trial hike, starting tomorrow. I'll be walking from downtown Walhalla to Oconee State Park, mostly along a small road..

I'll be taking some photos and hope to post a blog tomorrow night. Wish me luck.

Advertisement



24th May 2018

Camping Wisdom
Be on the lookout for critters, cayottes and Bears.
24th May 2018

Photo Op
Of course I will, with my camera at the ready! LOL Great to hear from you.
24th May 2018

Suerte amigo!!
Vamos J C tu puedes con eso y más te esperamos por España no nos olvides!!!! tus compañeros de camino
24th May 2018

Vamos a Ver
Hola Silvia. Que bien escuchar de ti. Hoy era muy... dificil, pero voy a ver como mi ciento por la manana. Este ano vamos a Alemania, pero todovia pensamos de acer el viaje por el sud de Francia y la costa Este y sud de Espana. Te dejare sabar si y cuando.
27th May 2018

Go for it!!
I know what you mean about the camping... those days are behind me... maybe a b & b is nearby.

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0273s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb