3 days...


Advertisement
Published: May 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

i signed up to study abroad on a whim.

now i'm beginning to understand it was all part of a bigger plan...

if you know me at all, you know 2006 has been a crazy year. i've been trying to figure out what i should be doing with my time, what my major should be, and who i should spend my time with. i've always been an impatient person, so its easy for me to want to have everything figured out as quick as possible. however, that's not always how it plays out in life. hopefully, my time in mexico will give me a chance to distance myself from everything that's been going on, and i'll come back a little tired, con un poco mas experiencia con espanol, but mostly with some sort of clarity about my life. that's a lot to ask of a 6 week long trip, but the Lord can do some pretty amazing things. hopefully, this trip will put me on the road to figuring myself out. 😊

Advertisement



31st May 2006

Hey! I'm so sorry I didn't wish you a good trip when I talked to you this morning. I hope your first day in Mexico is going well and I can't wait to hear about it!
11th June 2006

God will direct you
Read Proverbs 3:4,5,6 God promises to direct your path if you acknowledge Him in all you do, and it sounds like that's what you're doing. Blessings!

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb