Beaufort SC


Advertisement
Published: May 12th 2020
Edit Blog Post

I've been hopping up the coast making 9 to 10 hours a day. Anchored in Factory Creek in Beaufort SC. Wind got up and I was dragging anchor. Somehow got the anchor up with no damage and tied up at Lady's Island Marina. Next day discovered a hole in my exhaust pipe. Now I am in fix it mode again. Waiting for parts to come in the mail. Who knows how long that will take. Not a bad placevto wait though. Foid, groceries,and restaurants are all close by. The town of Beaufort is right across the bridge. A 15 min ride across the bridge.

I am a long 10 to 11 hours from Charleston. I hope to do it in one day. I did it ten years ago by hitting the tides exactly right. Hopefully can do it again as soon as I get the exhaust fixed. Probably run until I get to Wrightsville Beach and then take another break and play on the beach. Then back to Hampton. Then make some life decisions and maybe sell the boat. Anyone want a nice broken in Catalina 310?

Weather has been spectacular. Low humidity, cool at night for great sleeping, and 70's during the day. It won't last long but enjoyable for at least a few days. I've been here since last Thursday.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb