First skip on a big pond


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Rhode Island
September 9th 2005
Published: September 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi,
I'm in Newport, Rhode Island visiting my grandmother (Amma) and cousins, and Uncle Arthur. The flight to Boston was super quick and easy. We took a walk around the ocean, and to the Newport Art Museum, which held some odd exhibits. One of which was the work of a photographer who's camera was always way out of focus: something about 'capturing impressions and feelings over actual images.'
Leaving Newport early tomorrow morning (445am?) to take a bus to Logan airport in Boston, then to London, one night there and a short flight to Prague the next day.
I'm finding no words, only writer's block, so i'll just post some pictures I took yesterday.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

??
?

someone was nice enough to write my name on the wall, where I was supposed to pose for this picture
green bridgegreen bridge
green bridge

the traditional place where my grandfather and others would collect seaweed for the family "clam bake"


22nd September 2005

catalina
looks a lot like catalina ps ...dont forget to pull the fender in -maverick out

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb