Staging Down


Advertisement
Published: June 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Philadelphia, PA. What a great day of staging! I am so amazed at how genuine and devoted my fellow volunteers are. Each of them kind, curious, and sincere. It makes me so grateful to spend the next 27 months with them! Our staging officials were AWESOME! Our facilitator not only kept us engaged with truthful stories and examples, but she also shared with us a poem she wrote for the 50 year anniversary last year. And I can already tell that my experience, just from listening to all her stories, will be so special and unique. I can't wait to see what tomorrow brings! Flight in the morning to Brussels, then Ouagadougou.

For now,

Amelia

Advertisement



5th June 2012

World Traveler
Hey Amelia! How exciting for you! Am putting this as a shortcut on my 'desktop' so I can keep track of you! So many new great, wonderful, learning and exciting adventures are instore for you. Wishing you all the very best...stay safe! big hugs! <3
5th June 2012

Oh Cindy! Thank you so much! We embark today on this amazing adventure. I can't believe it's already here, but I know the time will fly by so quickly. And, I can't wait to post pictures when I take some :)
5th June 2012

HI MY LOVE!
Yay! I can't wait to follow this blog. And for there to be pictures. And I'll probably send you care packages because that's just how I roll. Unless it costs $2384 dollars. Then I no longer roll that way. Anyway, LOVE YOU! MISS YOU! HAVE FUN!
7th June 2012

!!!!
So excited for you!

Tot: 0.17s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1086s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb