and the end is near...


Advertisement
Published: May 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

me and my roomieme and my roomieme and my roomie

i'll miss her this summer!
as my sophmore year at villanova winds down i have a lot to reflect on and be grateful for. this year has been one of wonderful teacher, amazing friends, and of course some hardships that have only made me stronger. my trip through industrial america in prof. sen's class has opened my eyes to so many things and i know realize and understand the profound effect industry has on our everyday lives. soon i will at home in connecticut where people live for womens college basketball. i'll be cars shopping 😊, working out 😞, and lifeguarding! i'll also be helping my sister prepare for her freshman year at villanova! yes, next year both appell sister will be at villanova...i hope this campus is ready for that. as happy as i am to go home and enjoy all those things, i know when it comes to say goodbye to my sophomore year ill be inconsolable.

things change, and people change. friends grow together and they grow apart. this year has had it downs but its had its ups too. this year i roomed with my best friend claire in a closet sized room in the quad. we met last year as
alysia and amandaalysia and amandaalysia and amanda

my sister and her best friend......cant wait to hang out with these girls allll summer!
freshman and have since become inseperable. sometimes its hard rooming with your best friend, its like rooming with a sibling because fighting and arguments are unavoidable at time. But like siblings we know we'll always work through it and be best friends. She was there to help me deal with my aunts cancer, and i always made an appearance at her basketball games no matter how much work i had. friends have to be willing to sacrifice things for each other and i wouldnt give up the friendship we've formed this year for anything.

this year i also decided what i want to do with my life. i declared a double major in spanish and secondary education and im on my way to becomming a high school spanish and im soo excited about that. i'll miss all my classes and teachers this summer who have made such an impact on my life. i'll miss all my friends who made this year so much fun. yes, im excited to get home and hang out with my sister and her best friend, the 3 of us are basically attached at the hip while im home. but at the same time i'll
gburygburygbury

my town in the fall...how pretty! cant wait to be back there for the summer
miss my roommate and having all the freedoms i have at school.

i know this summer will go by fast, and ill be back at school before i know it. i think i'll miss this little blog so maybe ill continue it this summer as i travel through life in glastonbury ct, along with some occassional trips to visit my roomie, relatives, and the beach. sophomore year, i'll miss you...but i cant wait for junior year.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1123s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb