Day 12


Advertisement
Published: September 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today, I started on my return trip home, determined to capture the beauty that Pennsylvania had to offer. I drove for 12 hours through the farmlands, hillsides and mountains seraching for that special shot. I even ran across a parked car with the keys in it and running. I don't know how I'm going to make it without FULL SERVICE gas stations


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Old Brick HouseOld Brick House
Old Brick House

These houses are all over.
Unique siteUnique site
Unique site

I had to make the block and return to these beautiful homes located in Reading PA. Mile #3630
Barns & CloudsBarns & Clouds
Barns & Clouds

The weather could not be better as I passed along the countryside
Beautiful Old BarnBeautiful Old Barn
Beautiful Old Barn

They were everywhere, but this one was special
The shot that I was looking forThe shot that I was looking for
The shot that I was looking for

Looking high and low, my patience was finally rewarded with this image.
Brown BeautyBrown Beauty
Brown Beauty

As the sun was setting, I stopped and had a talk with this beauty, I tried all kinds of noises to get her to look my way, it wasn't until I yelled the name "Jean" when she looked up as if to say "what?"


1st October 2007

Brown?
Brown Beauty actually looks purple, but it's one of my favorites, absolutely beautiful..nice work. Have fun!!!

Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0775s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb