Cheap Airfare from Philadelphia to Mumbai


Advertisement
Published: November 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Here I am before my trip.Here I am before my trip.Here I am before my trip.

Nice to meet everyone! Follow my blog for useful insider tips on budget explorer India travel.
The cheapest airfare from Philadelphia to Mumbai could be departing from JFK airport and require you to change planes in Kuwait. That's my situation. I am flying Kuwait Airlines because they had the cheapest flight even if i calculated in the shared van service from Philadelphia to JFK Airport. I will save about $120. The price for my flight from JFK to Mumbai is $888 including taxes and fees. I got my plane tickets for the best price I could find on the internet from www.exploretrip.com. I had procrastinated buying the ticket and then it went down in price.

I am getting to the airport by taking a shared van from Philadelphia to JFK using Daves' Best Limousine Service. It should cost $60 and a $5 tip is mandatory I imagine.

Americans require a travel visa to change planes in Kuwait according to info i researched on the net. However, the visa costs $8 and is commonly purchased at the airport. We shall see.

I made a reservation to spend my first night at a hostel close to the Mumbai International Airport, Hotel Anjali Inn in Mumbai. This hostel / hotel offers free airpport pick-up and hotel Anjali Inn got a high customer quality rating and has free internet and air conditioning in all rooms. I could have paid about the same amount for a private room in another hotel with no air conditioning and a lower customer rating. It was the only hostel in Mumbai I could find with shared dorm online.

I will report next en route or in India. Oh my goddess, it's really happening. Looking forward to sharing my travel tip details.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0332s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb