Jurney to Black Creek


Advertisement
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Jim ThorpeJim ThorpeJim Thorpe

on my way to Sheila's
A Day Of Great anticipation.
I waited over a year for this trip.
Sheila my Step Mom invited me to go, no kidding an honor.
we moved into our home over a yr ago and I was in need of some yard beautifiers.
still alittle premature I wanted to go so bad. I got out my gardening books and tried to plan for the shade wich we get mostly due to the large canopy of trees we have around our home, great for keeping us cool during hot summer months, but not so great for gardens.
I made mt list:
lavender
purple cone flowers
butterfly bush
columbine
mint
anemones
jacobs ladder
harebell
bleedingheart bush pink & white
forget me nots
torch
galardia
arizona blanket flower
fountain grass
strawberry pot
and the list went on......

we got there they got their carts and I got mine there were 3 of us to a pick up truck,
not a real big one .
I think we were there about 30 minutes when I excitedly called them to meet them on the annual side and my cart was FULL.
Not meaning to be a bed hog, My flowers took up about 2/3
amish
amish lady amish lady amish lady

Thank God I can Drive
lady
Thank God I can Driveof the space in the truck.
I was like a little kid in a candy store who just found a hundred dollars.
needless to say they had gotten a good laugh at my excitement. I was happily cruisin around with my cart overflowing, Smile from ear to ear.
There were so many flowers there and they were all so beautiful i could have spent a week in that Greenhouse.
I can't wait to go next year.





Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

horse & Buggyhorse & Buggy
horse & Buggy

now we are progressing!
fusciafuscia
fuscia

on next years list
clemetatisclemetatis
clemetatis

also on next years list
On the farmOn the farm
On the farm

there are goats...
Farm CountryFarm Country
Farm Country

God's Country....
something green & Gold and glorioussomething green & Gold and glorious
something green & Gold and glorious

to get me through the day
Sugar Maple SmorgasboardSugar Maple Smorgasboard
Sugar Maple Smorgasboard

Yummy, all that flower shopping has mad me hungry
homehome
home

on my own front porch


Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb