Gannon University/Penn State Behrend University


This journal has been deleted.
COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

23rd September 2011

YOU are so evolved!
Cam, Wow! Each blog you write vividly fleshes out the experiences you're having so clearly. You're learning SO much, about business, careers, people, yourself - life in general. I couldn't be more proud of your perspective on the experience of living. In your phrases I hear the echoes of my own core beliefs and I connect so completely with what you espouse. Personal beliefs and being true to them is SO vital to an honest existence. I have tried to do that for you as your Mom, but at times (for what I perceived to be best for the greater good), I squelched my own needs/convictions, to keep peace. I think you can attest that when I became overwhelmed by trying to be other than my truest self, my emotions would get the best of me, thus making adjusts to move me back to my honest reality. You, more than anyone else living in our home, spent so much time to discuss this process with me, and I am eternally grateful for your openness of spirit. Now, I hear you discovering the core truths of yourself, in each blog, poem, and anything else you write - including text messages and social network posts. I thank God for you not only "getting" it, but also sharing it. The like minded will hear you, and those that don't - do they really matter? Keep up the great job. If you're ever sitting in a bar having a lonely meal, feel free to FaceTime your Mom on that handy dandy iPhone - I would enjoy sharing both a physical and philosophical meal with you! Love you! Mom

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 9; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb