Travel Prep


Advertisement
Published: May 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Trip - 11 Days

Yes, normal people do not "test pack" 11 days ahead!
But.....with only suitcase of 50 pounds allowed and a trip of 18 days to plan for, it seems a good idea to test pack and weigh.

The first test shows plenty of room and 25 pounds to spare.

Then, there is the variable weather factor: could be cool and rainy or warm.

I see that my renewed passport will arrive here by next Thursday which is a relief. My feeble excuse for that debacle is that I am unable to open the safe in which the passport lives. I saw a woman recently who had a t-shirt on reading "I know it isn't your fault, but I'm blaming you anyway." I guess I have to blame the safe.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0691s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb