Getting Ready to Leave


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Portland
August 1st 2009
Published: August 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone,

I am starting a travel blog, which I hopefully will be consistently writing throughout the next three weeks and on. If you didn't know, I am spending a year abroad this year, first in the Netherlands, in Maastricht, and then to Vietnam, through exchange through Lewis & Clark.

However, I am first traveling around Europe with a Eurorail Pass, with my sister Tiffany. We hope to travel to France, Italy, Greece, Switzerland, Holland, and Luxembourg, and Belgium if we have time. 😉 It is certainly going to be a lot of fun, and I have been preparing for the trip for months, to make sure everything works out fine.

Currently, I am in Portland and Lewis & Clark, printing out the final paperwork I need to travel. We leave Portland at noon, and will arrive in Amsterdam the next day at 7:00 AM...ugh jet lag...

Thats all for now, I hope you all read my blog and I will also be posting notes on Facebook as well periodically. Let me know if there is any thing you want to know about my trip!

Thanks,

Myles

p.s. hopefully Tiffany will get in some entries as well...

😊

Advertisement



1st August 2009

Safe Journeys!
Have a fun and safe time, I will be reading for updates, living vicariously through you and Tiff.
3rd August 2009

Well uhmm
This is gay... tehehehhe

Tot: 0.216s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb