Getting ready to go!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Medford
January 14th 2009
Published: January 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Rachel and IRachel and IRachel and I

My practice photo
Only a few days before I leave for San Jose, Costa Rica and beyond. This entry is really just to get a feel for things. I still need to set up my insurance, but its looking like I am going to go with World Nomads. Every thing else seems to be taken care of. My pack is a 70ci Oprey that I purchased a few years ago for trail hikes and hitchhiking. I've decided to take my new canon that my delightful girlfriend, Rachel, got for me at Christmas.

The plane leaves Sunday morning from Portland. Not much else to say. I have my first hostel picked out for two nights (Costa Rica Backpackers). After that, the unknown.

If you would like to keep track of this blog, click on subscribe and enter your email. Super easy and you will get an email every time there is an update. If not, whatever.



Advertisement



14th January 2009

test
test
16th January 2009

You went alone????
Dude you are fucking crazy! Wasn't Justin supposed to go with you?? Don't get murdered out there!!! Have fun!

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0559s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb