Sunset and Moonrise


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Florence
March 8th 2012
Published: March 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Tonight I went to the jetty to watch the sunset. It is not summer obviously, so evenings next to the ocean at this point on the map tend to be chilly and windy. I waited until the sun was almost to the ocean, then walked out to the beach getting cold beach sand in my shoes. I walked halfway down the jetty and watched the sun set, disappearing from sight behind the massive ocean. When I turned around to go back to the car, the full moon was rising at the exact opposite of the sunset. The sunset was brilliant yellows and oranges; the moonrise was in a deep blue sky with a plae blue mist surrounding a white blue moon, huge and round in the dusk sky. Life is good.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb