The Black Sheep--Mustang, OK


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oklahoma
April 25th 2004
Published: April 25th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone,
  I'm in Mustang, OK this weekend visiting some friends on my way to Garden Valley, TX for the Mercy Ships Orientation. I arrived here yesterday just in time to see tornados on TV in other parts OK. I didn't see any bad weather on my way down here, only light rain most of the way, so that was lucky. When I got here Helen made nachos for dinner. That was very good. We talked and watched TV the rest of the night.
  Today we got up early because some of their relatives were putting in a new heating and air conditioning system for them. We left and went to Best Buy and Crossroads Mall. I didn't buy anything, but David got a new Gameboy. Their whole family was pretty excited about that. Then we came back home and I played on the computer looking up hostels in case I take another way home from Texas, but right now I don't think I will. Then we went to Borders and Barnes and Nobles bookstores so I could look for "The Hostel Handbook," but neither place had it. Then we came back home.
Tonight I went outside and played with the three kids downstairs, Caleb, 13; Scarlet, 9; and Zach 8. We played with their little baby black lamb. The lamb loves Zach and follows him everywhere. We would all run in the fenced yard and the lamb would follow us and try to headbutt us. It was fun. They also have 2 dogs, countless cats, 30 birds,  3 rats, and iguana. They could have thier own zoo!
It's been fun spending some time with friends I haven't seen for about 5 years again. Tomorrow I have to get up early and get on my way to Texas. This week should be interesting. Will let you know all about it when I can. Bye for now,
Angel
 

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb