What a day!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oklahoma » Black Mesa
June 29th 2009
Published: June 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Twinks and I left at 7:30 a.m. for a little place just past Dodge City, KS. I had Map Quested everything but didn’t bother to check how long it would take to get there. I figured an hour to 1-1/2 hours should be plenty. Well 2-1/2 hours later I arrived. Now this was after a breakfast in which my milk turned out to be soured, like really spoiled. I’d tried to eat the cereal anyway but just couldn’t force it down.
So my first claim threw the other three late and later. Finally by 5pm we got back to the RV hot and tired. Fortunately it was cooler today so never got over 90F but that was hot enough. And of course my last claim had 2 separate buildings the back being a two story so we had to get the ladder up the interior stairs in the garage then set up on a small balcony.
On the way to my last claim I was driving along when Twinks stood up and barked at me. I stopped the truck and got her out, and she let out diarrhea. Glad I stopped when I did. I don’t need a repeat of the Seattle incident!
So if I complain about today no one will listen, no one was killed, or hurt. Just a bunch of hassles.
Tomorrow is my last day of inspections. I’m always thinking about being extra careful on my last day in a city. Don’t want to get distracted and then get hurt.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.479s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1186s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb