The trip to Guatemala, leaving in 1 month!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Ohio
October 2nd 2011
Published: October 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

I am looking forward to going to Guatemala because when we get their my parents are going to be helping out with the adults. While their doing that my brother will be out on the street playing with other kids his age. What will I be doing? I will be taking a job at the day care. At the day care I will be providing crafts and playing with the kids and working in the kitchen. My mom says whenever were at a friends house and they offer us water we have to politely say no thank you. We have to say that or we will get really sick. How will we get sick? You may not know it but the water they drink there is dirty and unhealthy. The people their have to drink it if they are in the country and maybe in the city to. My mom thinks that the water at the schools are healthy but we don’t know. We will be taking school supplies to give to kids like folders, markers, pencils, crayons and other things they might need. Me and my brother C have already started practicing our Spanish so we can talk to people the first thing we learned was how to count to 90 in Spanish my brother thought it was hard but personally I thought it was easy. We have both learned how to say our colors. We are both learning the names of food right now the words that we have learned already are:
Pan= bread papa= potato leche= milk jugo=juice queso=cheese pollo=chicken meat ensalada= salad and finaly agua= water
That’s all for today see you tomorrow!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb