Day 38: Savannah - Raleigh


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina » Raleigh
February 3rd 2012
Published: February 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today was yet another driving day, however we had a nice stopover in Charleston to break up the day. We arrived in Charleston around 10.30am and just wandered aroud for a while. I ended up buying a pair of shoes that were on sale, and also a University of South Carolina Gamecocks hoodie, which I promised Jaclyn I would buy while in South Carolina. There wasnt really much time to explre the town, so I spent a bit of time chilling out in the park before I headed back to the coach. Charleston is such a pretty town, in fact all of the little towns along the east coast have been really nice, I wish we could have stayed there longer.

Our drive to Raleigh wasn't meant to be long, but it was very long due to roadworks. On this drive we watched Forrest Gump, but yet again I fell asleep. Once we arrived in Raleigh I had a message from Jaclyn saying she would be here soon. YAY!!! Once she arrived we went out for dinner at Olive Garden, an Italian type chain restaurant. It was really nice, I had a mixed plate of pasta, lasagna and parmigiana. I was so thankful to catch up with Jaclyn after not having seen her for about 3 months. The night went too fast though. Unfortunately she had to leave right after dinner. She drove three hours each way just to see me so I was so greatful for her efforts. I had an amazing time just catching up and sharing stories of the last 3 months.

I decided to have an early night, but I am now watching a Big Bang Theory marathon, so I might end up being up for a while, damn American TV!! 😊

Tomorrow we head to Washington DC, our last stop for Contiki 😞


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.047s; cc: 13; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0885s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb