Getting ready . . .


Advertisement
Published: July 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Arizona and Then Some

Rio Verde, just outside of Phoenix, will be our "home base." From there, we head out for the Grand Canyon, North Rim. Then, on to Las Vegas. Next are Bryce and Zion Canyon National Parks. Then we venture back into Arizona to the Grand Canyon, North Rim. Page (Lake Powell) is our last planned visit, although we may decide to stop in Flagstaff or Sedona before heading back to Rio Verde for a few more days in the desert.


Arizona and Then Some
Jo and Nick G
In two days, we will be in Arizona! We are flying out of Raleigh for Phoenix on Thursday. Aunt Joan has a brunch planned for us and then she will take us to the condo in Rio Verde. From there, we will spend time around the Phoenix area. In the middle of our stay we will take a week to travel around the state, as well as to Las Vegas, Nevada, and Bryce and Zion National Parks in Utah. After that, we'll kick around Phoenix some more and make some day trips to any place that grabs our fancy! Check out this map of our planned "loop," and stay tuned for our latest trip tales and pictures.

PS--I know the photos are cheesy, but I'm trying to make sure I know how to use this site before we take off. Hopefully the next entry and pictures will be a lot more exciting.



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



5th July 2007

Have a great trip!
Hi there- this is really cool! I'm happy for you and you will love first of all your host's. I will never forget visiting California and staying with Aunt Joan and Uncle Bob. You will also be in awe of the beauty of the parks you will be seeing they are truly spectacular. I'm jealous you are going just the two of you!! ;-) No kids! wow! Have fun!
5th July 2007

Have a great trip!
Sounds like you have a great trip planned. You will love it! The parks you will be going to are beautiful! Can't wait to hear all about it. Wow just the two of you, enjoy! You have have two comments from me - I thought I left one but I don't see it so I'm trying it again. Bye and happy vacationing!
6th July 2007

this is cool guys,
I' m excited to follow you guys on your trip. Do not do anything you do not want us to view. :>) :>) :>) Have a great time. I like this idea of sharing your trip with us. Coollllllllll !!!!! check in soon. Lorraine
6th July 2007

Happy Trails
Wishing you a happy trip!

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb