Anxious


Advertisement
Published: May 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ok, so 3 weeks ago, I didnt have a passport, or really imagined I'd need one. Well in about 30 hours my plane leaves to Brisgane, Australia. It's crazy how thing work out. This will be the first time I'll ever go out of my time zone. So it's going to be an amazing experience. Over the past week, people have asked me if I'm nervous, or worried. I can honestly answer "no". I'm not sure why, but in no way am I worried, nervous, or scared about what's going to happen. I'm going for up to 12 months on a working visa. I'm going with a total of around $1600USD, that should convert into around $2100AUD. I'll be able to get a job, and that will be the biggest challenge. Once that is taken care of, there are plenty of hostels and places to stay. I should probably get back to packing, but I wanted to get this started, and the first entry out of the way.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0565s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb