God is SO big...it leaves me speechless


Advertisement
Published: June 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Me, Beach, OceanMe, Beach, OceanMe, Beach, Ocean

Me feeling SUPER small standing on the beach next to a body of water that I can't even fathom!
I AM SO EXCITED MY SUMMER ADVENTURE HAS BEGUN!!!!! Today I traveled with my parents down to North Carolina.... we stopped in WILMINGTON to eat dinner at the Oceanic with my sister Brittany Noel (she lives in Wilmington)..... and to visit my friend the Beach and Ocean and smell the salty air....... 😊 We then traveled down to CALABASH, NC, where we will be staying at the "Brunswick Plantation" for the next few days.... CALABASH is RIGHT on the North and South Carolina border....

Since today was a "travel day".... I could get away with saying that not much happened, or that I have nothing exciting to share....

However, today.........God decided to make His creativity, and love, and BIGness VERY obvious to me.... from the numerous butterflies that passed me on the drive, to the MILLIONS of flowers scattered ALL along the highway on EVERY side, to sitting on a beach next to an ocean that I can not even comprehend in size, to seeing the BIGGEST frog's I have ever seen in my life (literally, they are like as big as a dog. I will get a picture up soon), followed by LISTENING to HUNDREDS of frogs
OCEANIC OCEANIC OCEANIC

This is where we ate in WILMINGTON...also one of the pier's that was used in DAWSON's CREEK!!! :) haha.
sing their songs to each other, and the cutest little turtle I have EVER seen... it was the size of a QUARTER and was lookin' right at me.....and God's grand finale...... this AMAZING STORM I AM SITTING ON THE PORCH WATCHING!!!!! The LIGHTNING is never ending, and the THUNDER shakes me to the core......



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

My Future Home...My Future Home...
My Future Home...

Isn't this house adorable? I would love to own it someday... I think I would look cute living in it :) hahaha


14th June 2010

Excited for you!
Oh Ash... Sounds like your going to have an amazing time this summer. Can't wait to keep up with your journey and hear your exciting stories of your travels. If you get near Utah.. let me know I'll drive on down south if your nearby!
14th June 2010

While in NC...
Let us know if you want to head a bit west while you're down here. We're about 3 hours from Wilmington, but only 2 from Durham.
14th June 2010

Adventure
Keep writing Ash bc I feel like I am with you on vacation.....even though I am still in Ohio. =( I can feel your energy and excitment with every letter you type!! Let God's GLORY shine through!! I'm so proud of you and I LOVE YOU LOTS.....I think you might need to write a couple blogs a day, bc it's pretty boring here in OHIO!!! =)

Tot: 0.23s; Tpl: 0.05s; cc: 14; qc: 48; dbt: 0.113s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb