American Heartland Road Trip


Advertisement
Published: June 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

American Heartland Rout



American Heartland Rout As some of you know, I started blogging on another site back in January with my 1st big trip in the RV. I had heard about travel blog and decided to give it a try.

I think this site will be better suited to journal my travels so I expect I’ll close out my other blog and transition to this location.

I welcome any feedback from any of you who have followed my blog have any suggestions / comments about either of the locations.

Tuesday will be the beginning of my American Heartland Road Trip 2007. I’m supposed to be able to map out my trip so I’ll see if I can add a map showing my basic route.

I’ll be heading first to Tulsa, Oklahoma to take in the big festivities there next weekend. They are digging up a time capsule buried 50 years ago. It is a part of the centennial celebration of Oklahoma statehood. The time capsule contains a 1957 Plymouth Fury. Check out the following website for more information: http://www.buriedcar.com

After a fun weekend in Tulsa (where I’ll also cruise along part of the “Mother Road” Route 66), we are off to the North Shore of Lake Superior in Two Harbors, MN. I’ll be there for a photo workshop. Then on the way back to the mountains of NC, I’ll be spending a few days in beautiful Door County, Wisconsin. I also hope to visit Lambeau Field home of the Green Bay Packers!!!

Thanks for checking in. I look forward to “talking” to you along the way.

Bruce and Chessy

Well if all works I've added an image of Ike and Trina for those of you who haven't seen them. I also worked on mapping out my route. It's way cool, but for some reason it lost my points in MN, WI, IN, and KY. I'm going to leave the map added in for now and may try to work on it again later.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 80; dbt: 0.0918s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb